Sussex Neighbourhood House is an incorporated organisation governed by a constitution and managed by a volunteer committee of governance. The committee of governance is elected by Sussex Neighbourhood House members at the Annual General Meeting in October each year.

The current Committee of Governance

Chairperson : Claire Martin
Deputy Chair : Donalee Weis
Secretary : Nancy Vanin
Treasurer : John Watson
General Board Member: Lisa Tricarico
General Board Member: Dr Anthony Engwirda
General Board Member: John Cataldo
General Board Member: Maria Nielsen

The Committee meets every Third Monday of the Month and is guided by our CONSTITUTION.

Sussex Neighbourhood House are wanting new committee members to join us.  CoG Recruitment Information March 2018 provides information on joining local Committee of Governance.

If you are interested in becoming a committee member please contact the Chairperson or email us at

New committee of governance members can join throughout the year.